Shri Narendra Singh Tomar

Past President

Shri Narendra Singh Tomar

Is the very senior leader of BJP and comes from Madhya Pradesh, Shri Tomar member of the 17th Lok Sabha. He is the incumbent Minister of Agriculture & Farmers Welfare. He has been Minister of Rural Development, Minister of Panchayati Raj, Minister of Mines, and Minister of Parliamentary Affairs in the Government of India during different periods of the First and Second Modi ministry. He is a leader of the Bharatiya Janata Party. He was also a member of the Fifteenth Lok Sabha from 2009 to 2014 from Morena and Sixteenth Lok Sabha from 2014 to 2019 from Gwalior. In 2019, he changed his constituency and was re-elected to the Lok Sabha from Morena.

Political Career

1980 - Shri Tomar was the President of the BJP Youth Forum in Gwalior.
1986 - State Vice-President of the BJP Youth Forum.
1986 - State President from BJYM, Madhya Pradesh.
1998 - Won Election from Gwalior and become Member of MP Legislative Assembly
2003 - Elected again from Gralior and become Cabinet Minister in Uma Bharti lead, Govt. and Shri Babulal Gaur Government.
2006 - Become State President of BJP MP
2009 - Member of Parliament, Rajya Sabha
2009 - Member of Parliament, Elected from Morena Lok Sabha.
2012 - Become State President of BJP MP second term.
2014 - Win election from Gwaliour and become Member of Parliament.
2014 - Appointed as Union Cabinet Minister of Steel, Mines, Labour, and Employment.
2016 - Minister of Panchayati Raj, Rural Development and Drinking Water and Sanitation.
2019 - Member of Parliament, Elected from Morena Lok Sabha of Madhya Pradesh.
2019 - Continued with the Ministry of Rural Development and Panchayati Raj and was given charge of the Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare.
2020 - Shri Tomar was assigned the additional charge of the Ministry of Food Processing Industries after Harsimrat Kaur Badal resigned from the post.

Sheri Narendra Singh Tomar